Tuesday, 15 June 2021

Great Night in Ballynoe At The East Cork 

Road Racing Championships

Gold and Bronze Team Medals 

 Individual Bronze Medal

Another spectacular night of racing in Ballynoe tonight and how good it felt to be back at a real race.

The club once again did brilliant with our ladies team winning GOLD. The team consisted of Andrea McNamara, Eileen Leahy and Caroline Geary. The rest of our ladies team were not far behind led by Margaret Jones with Lovness Hegarty, Christine Murphy. Linda Curtin, Colette Dalton, Margaret Twohig, Bernie Twomey and Joan McCarthy all having fine runs.

Our men did equally well with Frank O'Brien having a very fine run and once again taking the Individual Bronze Medal. 

Our team of Tony Forrestal, Daniel Bloom, John Hennessy and John Spellman took the BRONZE TEAM MEDALS so another great night for the club and Tony managed to get a PB in his new magic shoes.
Our other team members who had fine runs were Henry Millward, Ger O'Regan, Declan Dorgan, Mark Cronin, Andre Brodkorb, Brendan Curtin, Don McDonald, Dan Twohig, Joseph Power, Michael Beirne, Paul Kearns and Ian Kohler. Many were doing it for the first time and all seemed to enjoy it.
Well done to all our supporters who came out and supported all around the course.