Saturday, 22 October 2011

Three Midleton AC Ladies On The County Team

The following list of athletes are those who have been selected for the Cork Novice Cross Country Team to compete in the Munster Championships in Newmarket-on-Fergus this weekend. .
Here is hoping for a strong showing for the Cork Team this year and a repeat of last years Gold medal winning performances by both teams!

Womens Team
Race Time - Approx 1:30pm
KIELY, Martina St. Finbarrs AC (Novice)
VAUGHAN, Valerie St. Finbarrs AC (Novice)
DORIS, Anna Midleton AC (Novice)
CHOJAN, Maggie Midleton AC (Novice)
MORAN, Aisling UCC AC (Novice)
O'NEILL, Eadaoin East Cork AC (Novice)
FARMER, Orlagh Midleton AC (Novice)
FITZGIBBON, Clotilde Grange-Fermoy AC (Novice)
RHATIGAN, Tara UCC AC (Novice)
MULCAHY, Mary St. Catherines AC (Novice)
BORKOWSKA, Anna Mallow AC (Novice)
HARTNETT, Michelle Grange-Fermoy AC (Novice)

U23 Women Team
Aisling Moran UCC, Michelle Hartnett Grange-Fermoy, Tara Rhatigan UCC, Aine Moran UCC, Cloda Delahunty UCC

Mens Team
Race Time: Approx 2:00pm
WAUGH, George Bandon AC (Novice)
WHITAKER, Allen St. Finbarrs AC (Novice)
MORGAN, Michael St. Finbarrs AC (Novice)
MURPHY, Tim Togher AC (Novice)
TIERNEY, Paul Eagle AC (Novice)
TIERNEY, Conor East Cork AC (Novice)
O'DONOGHUE, Tim East Cork AC (Novice)
COUGHLAN, Denis St. Finbarrs AC (Novice)
Kelleher, Tony Togher AC (Novice)
CLARKE, Tim Togher AC (Novice)
COLLINS, John CIT AC (Novice)
Stieglers, Daniel St. Finbarrs AC (Novice)
DUNNE, Denis Eagle AC (Novice)
O'REILLY, Alan CIT AC (Novice)
O'Donovan, Cathal St. Finbarrs AC (Novice)

Mens U23 Team
Kieran James UCC AC, John Collins CIT AC, Alan O' Reilly CIT AC, Robert Long Togher AC, Stephen Walter Leevale AC, Alan O' Brien Togher AC, Stephen Hannon Blarney-Inniscarra AC, Craig Harrington Togher AC, Brian Scully CIT AC, Eanna Farrell CIT AC, Adam Kelleher Togher AC